Chris Forsberg Driving In Inaugural Formula DRIFT UAE Invitational Competition

According to a Formula DRIFT press release, the official entry list for the Inaugural Formula Drift UAE Invitational Competition will include Mishimoto driver Chris Forsberg! The event is being held at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates on February 25, 2011. The official roster of drivers includes Fredric Aasbo, Chris Forsberg, Tanner Foust, Ryan Tuerck, Mike Whiddett, Daijiro Yoshihara, Ken Gushi and Michael Essa along with Tony Brakohiapa as the alternate driver.

If you can't make it to the event and want to watch the competition online, you can find it streaming live using DriftStream on The live stream will air on February 25, 2011, but Formula DRIFT says to check their website for times.